Little Bit Bumpy

First of all I think it’s safe to say I can’t even guarantee a weekly blog! I am hopeless at this sort of thing.  I will be posting more than I did last year, that much I can promise.  Heck I’ve already posted more this year than I did last year! 🙂

So what have I been up to?  Well, mostly sorting through my images to select my 10 best shots for my HND admission portfolio, which will hopefully get me through to the next year of college.  I had picked 12, but was only 100% happy with about 8 of them.  So after a bit of humming and hawing and asking lecturers opinions I whittled it down to 10.  I still wasn’t completely happy with a couple of them though, but thankfully I managed to get rid of 1 of them and replace it with a shot I did last week from a maternity shoot.

The model was a girl I was at college the first time I went to college, she was only 16 at that point.  Now she’s all grown up and is expecting her first baby soon.  I contacted her and asked if I could take some photos for me personal portfolio so I can show examples of different types of photography to any potential clients.  She was happy to get some free photos done.  I tool a few standard studio shots, which she was happy enough with, but I had my mind set on having a bit of Photoshop fun with 1 of them.  I had an idea for a woodland setting, and wanted to create some sort of mystical, magical feel to it.

I was working on it on class and my lecturer came over and said “I hope that’s going in your portfolio!”  So I now only have 1 image that I’m 95% sure of.

Hoping to get another maternity shoot done before she has her baby and do some sort of winter/Christmas edit on it, but for now I’m loving this version.

Midsummer Portfolio

Any thoughts on the Midsummer’s Dream edit?

Leave a Reply

