Experimenting is fun

Sorry for not posting last week.  The entire weekend was spent between work and writing up a graded unit proposal for my college course.  Lets just say I was holding my eyes open with matchsticks by the end of it all!

Proposal submitted, passed with A grade 🙂 and now the work begins! Well, that and all the work for the other 6 classes!!!  All the final deadlines start closing in stating next month.  No pressure then!

But I digress.

College is on holiday this week, and since I’m off work this week as well I have decided to have a bit of me time with my camera.  Sometimes it’s nice to just take photos because you want to, not because you have to.

Been wanting to try a few new things, and improve things I’ve just touched on before.  So this weekend has been spent chilling out, playing with finger LED lights taped to a torch (switched off) attached to a hook in the ceiling and swung around.

like-a-circle-in-a-spiral

Also tackled some drip/splash photography.  This was a new experience for me.  More practice needed but got about half a dozen out of the dozens I took trying to get focussed, get the flash and camera settings right etc.

_dsc0264

Hoping to get out and do some outdoor portraits done over the next couple of days but the weather’s looking kinda miserable at the moment, so I’m not getting my hopes up.

Leave a Reply

