P-a-D#11 Try Something New

Okay, so taking photographs isn’t something new, but experimenting with the inverse square law is.  Don’t ask me to explain it, because I don’t understand it and couldn’t even repeat it if asked.  However, I know that by having a fairly high shutter speed, a low ISO, and a narrow(ish) aperture I can pretty much black out any background and take a photograph anywhere that looks like its been shot low key in studio.

_dsc0016

To be fair and honest though I did edit it a little in Lightroom, but only a little.  I turned the shadow down very slightly, reduced to clarity to soften it a little and added a vignette (not that you can really tell!)  But overall, not too bad for a first attempt 🙂

Leave a Reply

