Bring it on!! Just not too much.

I love living by the sea!  In the summer there is a nice sandy beach to walk along, and in the winter there are waves to watch … and photograph 🙂

I’m well known amongst my friends for grabbing my camera and heading to the shore front whenever I hear the word “storm” in the weather report … work and college permitting.  Today was no exception.  Problem was I was stuck in college until after lunchtime 😦

edits (3 of 4)WM

I managed to snap a few shots of the “calm” end of Storm Gertrude by the time I got the bus back to “sunny” Saltcoats. It was cold but at least the rain held off.  Still not managed to get a heat back in me yet … must be old age lol.

edits (1 of 4)WM

My friends always cringe when I say I’m off wave spotting and give me the “you’re nuts” and “be careful out there” speeches.  I know there are some people who are pretty nuts when it comes to this side of photography, but I’m boringly safe.  I always keep away from the sea wall, usually stand by lamp posts or other “rooted” objects to grab onto in case a wild gust of wind catches me off balance, I wrap up warm and wear my high-vis waterproofs.

edits (1 of 1)WM

So although they seem too think I’m down there shouting “Bring it on!” at the waves, I’m actually quite happy to keep a safe distance, as long as I get a good shot 🙂

Leave a Reply

