Hello Darkness, My Old Friend

It’s been a really looooong time since I posted anything on here!  I just seem to have so little time time during the day between balancing home-life, work, and college.  But it’s funny the things that we decide to do when darkness falls but sleep eludes us.

My sleep pattern had settled down for a while, mainly through sheer inability to stay awake some nights.  But alas, I fear my body has now become used to the routine of college & work put together, for here I am typing away after giving up the fight with my pillow and duvet.

So, what’s been happening in the wee world of this particular Gizmo?  Well, I still work in a bakers (which has become more of a fast food shop in my opinion), still share my home with my daughter, we got adopted a new cat (so expect pics lol) and I am studying photography at college. Yup, I finally bit the bullet and applied to college during last summer.  Been wanting to do it for a couple of years but always found “reasons” not to.  And I have to say I’m absolutely loving it!  I am going to apply for next year, but I need to have my portfolio ready for Easter and I don’t have a clue where to start, but I’m sure I’ll figure it out.

Not sure how often I will be posting now that I remembered my login details, but it will definitely wont be so long between posts as the previous one and this one! 🙂

Oh, and the pic on here is of my back garden after a recent snowfall., and was taken with my compact camera using the on-board illustration feature.

DSC08189

Leave a Reply

