5×50 Challenge – Day 1

Anyone who has seen my Twitter posts will know that I have taken up the 5×50 Challenge.  Today was the first day of the challenge, and although I have opted for option B (30 minutes exercise each day for the next 50 days) rather than the walking 5k each day, I started my 50 days off with a walk 🙂

day 1

 

 

I was working a 6 hour shift today. I work in retail and am on my feet the whole time.  I do a fair amount of walking at work but I enjoy going for a walk after work if I’m not too tired.

Today’s walk was done more out of determination rather than because I felt like it.  I knew that if I made excuses to get out of it on the first day, I would find it all the more easy to make excuses for the next 49 days.

It was a wet and very windy day here on the Ayrshire coast, despite officially being the first day of British summertime.  I got soaked right through, but I treated myself to a nice hot bubble bath when I got home and felt pretty pleased with myself for seeing through Day 1.

1 down, 49 to go.  Piece of cake!

Leave a Reply

