Oooh!! Aaaah!! Gasp!!

Last night my daughter and I went to the local firework display, which was a couple of days early for the traditional Guy Fawkes Night/Bonfire Night celebrations here in the UK.

It is changed days, no doubt all in the interests of health and safety.  I remember when it was a big celebration, and there was a huge bonfire which would be built up over the few weeks leading up to Bonfire Night.  They haven’t had a bonfire at the display since my daughter was a toddler (she’s now 25), and even the actual fireworks are no longer lit manually … it’s all electronically done by a wee guy hiding behind a “bunker” of sandbags.

Anyway, I just wanted to share some of my favourites with you.  I think I took about 80 photos, which was very well restrained for me lol.  But to be fair the display only lasted about 10-15 minutes.

So here they are, my personal favourites … enjoy!

1 2 3 4 5 6 87

 

If you like these, there are more on my Facebook page which can be found by clicking here  🙂  Please feel free to “like”, “comment”, and/or “share” any that inspire you to do so 🙂

Leave a Reply

