Happy Fat Friday #4

Hi, and I hope all you ghouls and goblins are enjoying this extra special Fat Friday … it’s Halloween!!

‘Tis the season of candy, pranks, and bloody good fun! Have you got a party to go to? Are you dressing up at work? Have you made a costume for you or your kids this year? I want to hear all about it 🙂
I was practising my make up last night to go with my pirate outfit for work today. I wanted to try a ghostly look. What do you think?

Inspired by Smiffy's ghost tutorial on youtube

Inspired by Smiffy’s ghost tutorial on youtube (click link to see what it’s actually supposed to look like)

A friend of mine is popping over later with a little goodie bag for my daughter and I, so I know for a fact there will be a couple of chocolate bars and maybe some spooky Haribo sweets as well. With that in mind I’m going to have to pull in the reigns today and not go overboard.

Another reason to pull in the reigns is the fact I have put on weight 😦 Nothing too drastic as you can see…

not so good

…but enough for me to realise that I NEED to get back on the diet properly instead of just pretending to watch what I’m eating. Well that and the fact my face is breaking out in spots again which it hasn’t done for months!

So, time for me to get back on my smoothies and increase my fruit n veg intake. I also need to increase my water intake. I have been aware for a while now that I haven’t even been taking the recommended 8 glasses a day, never mind any extra.

So, plan of action…

  • start having at least one Smoothie a day, every day
  • drink at least 1.5lt of water and build it up to a minimum of 2lt a day
  • stop nibbling at night
  • try to make sure I’ve had my dinner by 6pm
  • Enjoy Halloween!!
Leave a Reply

