A Walk in the Park – part 1

I went for a walk through Eglinton Country Park the other day after work.  I thought it would make a nice change from walking along the promenade like I usually do.

Wound up following one of the longer paths round and felt like I was in the back of beyond at one point lol.  But I eventually found my way to the castle ruins and was soon heading home … 4 hours after I finished work!

It was a good walk though and I had great fun experimenting with my camera.  I’ve been getting brave and trying to use the manual settings a bit more rather than relying on the auto programs all the time.  I confess I still use auto a lot just for quickness, but when I have the time (and the inclination) I muck about with manual and see what I can come up with.  Been practising with the focus lock as well but that still needs some work.

Anyway, below are some of the photos I took on my walk.  I’d love to know what you think of them, so feel free to comment or contact me.

Half Moon Out To Pasture Black and White Cow Until the Cows Come Home nameless for now Ivy on Tree Pathway to Autumn Cheeky Cow Moss on Log Take a Seat Nosey Cow Red Admiral wings open Red Admiral side shot The Light at the End of the Tunnel

Leave a Reply

