The walk home

Nothing special to write about today I’m afraid but I just wanted to share another couple of photos 🙂  More like snapshots really since they were just taken while walking home from work yesterday.

I usually get the bus as it takes about an hour to walk it, but it was such a nice day (and we might not have too many of them left here on the west coast before winter kicks in) so I opted to walk it.  As usual I had my beloved Sony WX100 with me.  I took over 40 photos but more were rubbish if I’m being honest and just taken for the sake of playing with my favourite toy!  There were a few though, that after I minimal cropping and/or editing I felt were suitable for sharing with you all (and on my Faccebook page).  I even got brave and took a couple of HDR ones, despite having avoided this feature like the plague since I got my camera.

Enjoy!  Oh, and feel free to leave feedback as I always like to know what others think, it helps me learn 🙂

Crossing the bridge when a train came along, but didn't catch it in time to shoot the front

Crossing the bridge when a train came along, but didn’t catch it in time to shoot the front

Stevenston Promenade

Stevenston Promenade

Ardeer Industrial Estate as seen from Saltcoats.  Taken using HDR setting.

Ardeer Industrial Estate as seen from Saltcoats. Taken using HDR setting.

Castle ruin on Auchenharvie Golf Course.  Another one taken in HDR.  Still not sure about it lol

Castle ruin on Auchenharvie Golf Course. Another one taken in HDR. Still not sure about it lol

Leave a Reply

