Jacqui M and the 41 Steps

Each day I have an early shift I am usually early for the bus.  I am paranoid about missing it since there isn’t another one for about 30 minutes and the next one would make me late for work.

So, ever since I got my FitBit Zip I have been taking chances to increase the number of steps I take each day, and since I usually wind up with about 10 minutes to kill at the bus stop I generally pace back and forth from the bus shelter to the railings at the crossing.

One day I was bored and decided to count how many steps I was actually walking on average from one end to the other of my extra walk.  It averages out at 41 steps each way.

Sheltered from the rain 41 steps away from the shelter Inside where it's a little less wet!

It’s only 41 paces, but that’s back and forth for about 10 minutes 2 or 3 times a week.  I’m pretty sure it must all add up!

It was a bit wet this morning when I eventually remembered to take the pics for this post, so I confess to cutting the pacing down to about 5 minutes.  Once the rain came on heavy I decided to get under the shelter lol.

Oh, and as a bit of randomness … while trying to get the couple of photos for this blog I ended up taking about 32 pics all in lol.  I’ve used 3 on here, put 1 on Deviant Art, and 1 on Facebook.  The rest are stashed in my “might use later” folder!

Leave a Reply

