Not sure if it will help but …

I am starting to lose weight with these smoothies and figured I should set myself starting goal.  I say a starting goal because I have no idea how long I will keep this up or how far I want to take my weight loss.

So for now I am aiming to get back into my black and white summer dress which I haven’t been able to wear for just over 2 years now.  I’m not one for wearing skirts and dresses on a daily basis, much more a jeans, t-shirt and Doc Martens/trainers kind of girl, but I do like to show my more feminine side once in a while 🙂

My GP would like me to get down to 120lbs.  I told him to keep dreaming … after I picked myself up off the floor and stopped laughing that is.  I was 140lbs before I got pregnant 25 years ago.  I am never going to be 120lbs … barring some illness causing it!  I’ll be over the moon if I can get to 168lbs.  I managed to get to that weight 20 years ago and I felt and looked fantastic (in my eyes at least).  But being more realistic I’ll see how I feel when I get back to 210lbs, and more to the point how much effort it takes to get there lol.

I’ll keep trying my dress on every so often.  At the moment I can’t even get the side hook to catch never mind pull the zip up!  But Rome wasn’t built in a day, so I’ll be patient … for now.

Leave a Reply

