Random memory

I remember a school trip to Edinburgh Zoo when I was a child. I don’t remember much about it, but the reason it has stuck in my head was because of an ice cream cone I had while there. Stupid thing to remember I know, but for some reason it stuck in my head all these years.

Like most kids I loved ice cream, but this one was a flavour I had never even heard of never mind tried. I came from a small village and there was a limited amount of choice … mint choc chip was about as exciting as ice cream got there. So when I saw all the colours in the Tutti Frutti I just had to try it.

Mmmmm, delish!!

I never saw it again for many years, then I stumbled across it in a supermarket. I bought a few tubs for about a year for the sake of nostalgia but then it disappeared and I assumed they had stopped making it.

I haven’t seen it locally since but I am sure it must still get made somewhere in the UK, I just wish they would get it round here!

Leave a Reply

