I was ready to throw in the towel…

…but I didn’t!

The diet has not been going to plan.  I hoped that by having my calorie intake on worldwide display I would somehow shame myself into sticking to it.  But as anyone who actually bothered checking the Facebook page will know, it didn’t make a lot of difference.  And in fact, far from losing weight I seem to have gained it!

I was considering giving up when I saw my weight on Monday morning.  But while sitting on the sofa that night, feeling a little sorry for myself, I started thinking about why I was like this.  What had led me to put the weight back on, how did I end up allowing my house (and my life in general) to become such a mess?  I won’t bore you with all the details, but I have traced it back to the split with my ex-boyfriend last March.  I really let myself go.  And though I thought I was over him (even to the point that I started dating again) I now know I wasn’t.

I feel I am ready to start again with a fresh slate now I know the cause of it all.

On Tuesday morning when I got up I put on my exercise clothes and did 20 minutes of toning exercises, went for a bath, and went to work so happy that everyone though I was going on a date after work lol.

I have found a new resolve based on the simple fact that no man is worth wasting my life over!  I am no man hater … far from it.  But they are not worth moping around the house for.  I was losing weight and feeling great before the split, my life was organised to the point where friends were often jealous of how organised I was … and I am going to get that back … for me!  Everyone thinks when you start dieting it’s to make yourself look good for men (or women if that’s your preference), but I believe you can’t succeed at anything unless you are doing it for yourself.  You won’t put 110% in to anything if it has no personal gain for you.  In this case I will be giving the finger to all my ex-lovers, showing then what they can’t have … I will feel healthier … I will have more energy and feel more positive, which in turn will help get me organised again … and I will have a wider range of shopping options when looking for new clothes.

I am hopeful that next week will see a loss in weight and a rise in confidence!

One thought on “I was ready to throw in the towel…

  1. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you are interested feel free to shoot
    me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from
    you! Great blog by the way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

