Warm up

Not starting the diet properly until net week but I thought I would weigh myself today to see where I’m at and start record in what I eat using the Noom Coach app.  I’ll start uploading the Noom results on Facebook (note to self … remember to link FB to WP!!)

I was pleasantly surprised when I got on the scales this morning.  A couple of weeks ago I weighed myself for the first time this year and found out I was at 236.5lbs and today I weighed in at 235!  Okay, still the weight of two average adults my age and height lol, but it’s a start … and without dieting!

15-04-2013 I think when I know I have put weight on and am about to start a diet my brain starts preparing  me for it by making a few small changes subconsciously.  I have noticed I get annoyed with  myself if I haven’t had my evening meal before 8pm this past week, and I’ve started drinking  more water/low-cal non-fizzy soft drinks.

Exercise is and always will be my biggest problem though.  The fact that I get out of breath going up and down the stairs a couple of times doesn’t help.  I do have an old audio file I got years ago (it was originally on a cassette lol) and it’s aimed more at seriously overweight people.  It’s more about toning up than burning fat I think.  All I know is it doesn’t leave me feeling like I’m about to collapse at the end of it.  It takes about 20 minutes, so I’m going to try doing it each morning before I go to work.

Anyway, I suppose this counts as the unofficial start of it all.  Thanks for your support xx

Leave a Reply

