Are we there yet?

I’ve been telling myself for a couple of weeks now that I’m getting there, it’s almost done, nearly there.  I now find myself sounding disgruntled and asking are we there yet?

This could apply to either the bed blanket/throw that I’ve been working on for what feels like forever, or moving my daughter back in here with me.

Both are almost done and hopefully both will be finished this weekend, but it’s been a long haul on both counts.  My blanket is all joined together and just needs finishing off with a border/edging.  My daughters place will be getting pretty much emptied by the weekend and then come the fun of unpacking at this end!  I have a warped idea of fun at times lol.

I will be glad when both are over with and things can get back to normal, whatever that is.

I have a few projects I want to start on soon and need time to get them done.  My niece is due a baby boy soon and I still have some things to make for him.  I have my card and gift bag all ready and waiting, but no little home made gifts to put in the bag yet!  The baby is due at the start of May so I should be fine.

Well you know what they say … no rest for the wicked!

Leave a Reply

