very edgy deal

Well that’s me finally got enough squares for that bed blanket for sure!  I’ve laid them all out on the bed, made my pattern, and made sure there is enough to cover the bed.

So once I have my daughter organised for moving in here I will begin the process of joining them all together and working the border.  I hate doing the border of blankets, they take forever but they do finish the piece off nicely and I would urge you not to skip that part of finishing off.  At the very least do a simple round of double crochet to neaten it up.  It makes all the difference.

I have spotted a book on AmazonUK that is ALL borders/edgings!  I am seriously considering buying it but will have to wait until I have some spare cash.  But given that I have to join almost 200 sqaures for my blanket I just might have enough time to save for it lol.

Leave a Reply

